### About National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh (NITAP)

The National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh was inaugurated on 18th August, 2010 as a member of a group of ten new NITs. These new NITs were established as centres of excellence in technical education to combat the growing need of technological professionals in India.

NIT Arunachal Pradesh started functioning under the mentorship of NIT Durgapur till, when the first permanent Director Prof. (Dr.) Chandan Tilak Bhunia assumed the charge on 1st November, 2011. Initialy the NIT AP started functioning in a hired building at Yupia, district Papumpare as its temprorary site. Its permanent site is under construction at Jote, district Papumpare, surrounded by beautiful green forest and mountains. The area is

picturesque and surrounding makes it ideal for a nobel academic environment.

#### About Shiksha Sanskrit Utthan Nyas (SSUN)

"Shiksha Bachao Andolan" started on 2nd July 2004. The main concern of this movement was the removal of sex education, which the present government of India introduced in the syllabus of various educational institutes across the country. The object of this movement was to remove different types of anomalies and rife perversion

from the syllabus, which was being taught across the educational institutes across the country. As a result of this movement, the syllabus being taught became the centre of attraction in the field of education. The movement against the various anomalies present in the syllabus regarding language, history, literature, political science and other subject was in force and kept growing. Since then, SSUN has been successfully protecting the language, religion, culture and the teaching passed on by great saints like Swami Vivekananda on various National and International platforms.

# **Organizing Committee**

Patron



**Prof. Pinakeswar Mahanta** 

## **Organizing Chairman**



Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma

## **Organizing Secretary**



#### **Dr. Preetisudha Meher**

**Contact Details** 

For any query, please contact Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma (+91-9461070550) Email: rpsharma.research@gmail.com Dr. Preetisudha Meher (+91-9438823600) Email: preetisudha1@gmail.com

### Registration

No registration fees will be taken from any faculties or students.

## Venue TEL Centre, National Institute of Technology, Jote

**National Conference** on **Understanding Vedic Mathematics and Its** 

# **Applications**

**22ND DECEMBER 2021** 

**Organized** by National Institute of Technology Arunachal Pradesh



In Collaboration with Shiksha Sanskriti Utthan Nyas New Delhi



**Conference** Link

https://meet.google.com/nck-robd-gtp

**Arunachal Pradesh** 

#### National mathematics day (Dec 22nd)

National Mathematics Day is celebrated every year on December 22 across the nation to recognize and celebrate the works of Srinivasa Ramanujan. It was on this day in 1887, the Indian mathematical genius Srinivasa Ramanujan was born. The mathematical genius Ramanujan was born to a Tamil Brahmin Iyengar family at Erode, Tamil Nadu. The former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, on February 26, 2012, declared December 22 as the National Mathematics Day to mark the mathematician's birth anniversary. The National Mathematics Day is celebrated across the country with several educational events in

Srinivasa Ramanujan, who is also known as the 'man who knew infinity', did not receive any formal education in Mathematics but made important contributions to the field of mathematics. The mathematical genius made in depth analysis in order to solve mathematical problems using new ideas and concepts.

schools and colleges.

## **Program Schedule**

Schedule	Program	Title
0900 – 1000 Hrs	Inauguration Ceremony	
1000 – 1100 Hrs	Invited talk by Prof. V. K. Gupta	Vedic Mathematics and it's applications
1100 – 1200 Hrs	Invited talk by Dr. Omkar Lal Shrivastava	Mathematics of Vedas
1200 – 1330 Hrs	Lunch Break	
1330 – 1430 Hrs	Invited talk by Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma	Computations using Vedic mathematics
1430 – 1530 Hrs	Invited talk by Dr. Anupam Jain	Glimpse of Indian mathematics.
1530 – 1600 Hrs	Valedictory Ceremony	

# **Invited Speakers**



**Prof V. K. Gupta** Professor and Head Mathematics and Director, Ramanujan, Research Centre of Mathematics, Govt Madhav Science P G College, Ujjain

Dr. Omkar Lal Shrivastava Head of the Department of Mathematics Government Kamladevi Rathi Girls Postgraduate College Rajnandgaon

**Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma** Head, Mathematics and scientific computing department NIT Hamirpur

**Dr. Anupam Jain** Professor of Mathematics in Higher Education Department of M.P. Government since 2006 and Currently Posted at Government Degree College sanwer (Indore)



Sanrakshak Shri Atul Bhai Ji Kothari National secretary, Shiksha Sanskriti Utthan Nyas



Shri Rajeshwar Kumar National convenor, Shodh Prakalp Shiksha Sanskriti Utthan Nyas



**Dr. Timir Tripathy** Regional convenor (NE) Shiksha Sanskriti Utthan Nyas

## <u>Chief Guests</u>



Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Chandra Govil Director, National Institute of Technology, Sikkim



Prof. Prabha Shankar Shukla Vice-Chancellor, North-Eastern Hill University