

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, ARUNACHAL PRADESH

An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya), Government of India

Jote, ARUNACHAL PRADESH -791113, INDIA Fax: 0360-2284972, Email: nitarunachal@nitap.ac.in https://www.nitap.ac.in

No. NIT/AP/Exam Cell/06/2012/1117

Notification

As per the ordinance of UG, applications from the first year students were invited from eligible students for possible branch change. Accordingly 44 numbers of applications was received from students, and a meeting was conducted on 12th August 2022, to discuss the possibility of the branch change.

Total seats sanctioned and existing seats in all five departments are:

Sl	Department	Total	Total	Total seats can be	Total seats can be
No.		Sanctioned	Existing	allowed to vacant	filled up (10% of
		Seats	Seats	(10% of existing Seats)	sanctioned seats)
1	CE	78	67	7	8
2	CSE	78	76	8	8
3	ECE	78	66	7	8
4	EE	78	63	6	8
5	ME	78	66	7	8

As per the ordinance clause 6.1 to 6.7, maximum 8 (eight) seats which can be fill up in each department and 10% of existing seats can be allowed to leave from the each department, hence the following branch changes are allowed by the committee as per merit basis:

Sl No.	Name of Students	Roll No.	CGPA	Results	New Roll No.
1	HARSHIT RAJ	EE21B010	9.35	Changed to CSE	CS21B077
2	SMRUTEE BEHERA	CE21B026	9.24	Changed to CSE	CS21B078
3	SHIVANSHU RAJ	EE21B035	9.15	Changed to CSE	CS21B079
4	RAKESH KUMAR SWAIN	ME21B050	9.03	Changed to CSE	CS21B080
5	VANSHIKA MARWAHA	EC21B063	9	Changed to CSE	CS21B081
6	EKRASH AHMAD	CE21B054	8.99	Changed to CSE	CS21B082
7	HEMANT KANT PUSHPAM	CE21B051	8.92	Changed to CSE	CS21B083
8	NISHA RANI	CE21B047	8.92	Changed to ECE	EC21B070
9	AKASH KUMAR CHOUDHARY	ME21B033	8.85	Changed to CSE	CS21B084
10	TAGORE VANGAPANDU	CE21B053	8.81	Changed to ECE	EC21B071
11	AYUSH RATHOUR RAJ	EE21B063	8.77	Changed to ECE	EC21B072
12	DEBMALYA KUILA	ME21B059	8.77	Changed to ECE	EC21B073
13	PRAJWAL DILIP DESHMUKH	EE21B029	8.71	Changed to ECE	EC21B074
14	AJAY KUMAR YADAV	EE21B042	8.68	Changed to ECE	EC21B075
15	NILESH KUMAR	CE21B050	8.68	Changed to ECE	EC21B076
16	VISHNU NARAYAN	CE21B015	8.67	Changed to ECE	EC21B077

Dr. Subhasish Banerjee Associate Dean (Acad & Exam)

Date: 12/08/22