

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ARUNACHAL PRADESH

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya),
Government of India
YUPIA, ARUNACHAL PRADESH -791112, INDIA

NIT/AP/Estt-08/2011-12/Vol-VIII/ 770

Date: 06/10/2020

NOTIFICATION

This is notified for information of all concerned that for smooth organization of inauguration of Mechanical and Chemical Bio Tech Academic Block, Central Instrumentation Facility, Reaction Engineering Lab of NIT Arunachal Pradesh by the Hon'ble Education Minister (Shiksha Mantri), Govt. of India on 26/10/2020 at 16.30 Hrs. through Video Conference from camp office, following sub-committees are hereby constituted with responsibilities assigned as mentioned corresponding to each of the Sub Committee:

SI. Nos	Sub Committee and members of the Committee	Responsibilities assigned
1	Sub-Committee for Venue preparation (i) Dr. Mainak Mallik- Coordinator (ii) Dr. M. Berlin-Associate Coordinator (iii) Sri Nabam Talar, ASO (iv) Er. Joram Temin, AE (v) Sri Gomar Bam, JE (vi) Sri Shina Camdir Tok- Convenor (vii)Sri Mon Bhola Modak, JA (viii)Sri Taw Talo, JA	(i) Preparation of Venue, cleaning of buildings, signage, decoration, sitting arrangement at inaugural site in permanent campus of the Institute and main function venue in TEL Centre of the Institute at Yupia. (ii) Preparation and installation of Inauguration Board for each Building and Laboratory to be inaugurated by the Hon'ble Minister of Education, Govt. of India. (iii) Arrangement of Generator, water facility and ensuring of uninterrupted power supply as well as internet connectivity in Venues as well as inaugural sites. The Committee is requested to ensure that entire task shall be completed and be on place latest by 15th Oct, 2020. A time line of activities along with tentative budget to be submitted by the Committee to the undersigned by the Convenor within 2 (two) days.
2	Sub Committee for preparation of Speech etc. (i)Dr. Utpal Kumar Saha-Coordinator (ii)Dr. Rajen Pudur (iii)Dr. Anup Paul (iv)Dr. Abir Jyoti Mondal (v) Dr. Pallabi Kalita Hui (v)Dr. K. Vijayakumar-Convenor	(i)Preparation of draft speech of the Minister both in Hindi & English incorporating following information: -The names of Speakers and Important dignitaries in first para -Local context of the event -How the proposed event will benefit public at large -Schemes of School Education/HE in the concerned state. (ii) Preparation of Information sheet highlighting main features of the buildings and laboratories to be inaugurated The Committee shall have to submit the above materials to the undersigned latest by 12th of Oct, 2020, so that same may be sent to the Ministry on time.
3	Sub Committee for arranging Video Conference, live streaming of events:	(i)To ensure uninterrupted internet connection, organization of event through Video Conference, sharing of links with invited guests etc.



	(i) Dr. Pratap Kumar Swain- Co-ordinator (ii) Dr. Biri Arun (iii) Dr. Ralli Sangno (iv) Dr. Tushar Dhabal Das (v) Mr. Biswajit Deka, Techmantra Syatems & Solutions (Co-opted) (vi) Sri Raju Sharma- Convenor Technical support: (i) Dr. Manash Pratim Dutta (ii) Dr. Swarnendu Kumar Chakraborty	(ii)Live streaming of events. (iii)Preparation of good quality video highlighting the buildings & laboratories to be inaugurated. Committee must submit the Plan of Action with time line to the undersigned within 2 (two) days.
4	Sub Committee for Media Publicity Plan & Social Media Publicity Plan (Pre event & Post event) (i)Dr. Prases Kumar Mohanty- Co-ordinator (ii) Dr. Rajat Subhra Goswami (iii)Dr. Manjula Das Ghatak (iv)Sri Sujit Das- Convenor	 (i) To carry out Media Publicity Plan (pre-event & post event) (ii) Post Event Media Publicity Plan (iii) Social Media Publicity Plan (pre event and post event). (iv) Contact and invitation including making of other necessary arrangement for local media persons particularly PTI, Arunprava, Arunachal Times etc. for media coverage of the event. The Committee is requested to submit the Plan of Action with time line to the undersigned within 2 (two) days.
5	Sub Committee for invitation of guests etc. to the event (i)Dr. Koj Sambyo- Coordinator (ii)Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma (iii)Dr. Deepak Gupta (iv)Dr. Kimjolly Lhouvum (v)Sri Taba Tadhe Goyang (v)Sri Nich Heri- Convenor	(i) Invitation of guests for the inaugural event. (ii) Invitation of students etc. The Committee is requested to submit the Plan of Action with time line to the undersigned within 2 (two) days
6	Sub Committee for Reception (i)Dr. Mihir Kumar Shome- Coordinator (ii) Sri Sanjay Mandal (iii)Dr. Abhik Banerjee (iv)Dr. Brajagopal Dutta (v)Dr. Dipak Sen (vi) Sri Jorjo Jomoh-Convenor (vii)Sri Takam Anjam Kojum (viii)Sri Suraj Chetry	The Committee shall arrange for reception for invitees on the day of the event. The Committee is requested to submit the Plan of Action with time line along with tentative Budget to the undersigned within 2 (two) days.

Co-operation from all faculty members, officers and non teaching staff is solicited for smooth organization of the event.

This is issued with the approval of Competent Authority.

REGISTRAR

Copy to:

1. PA to Director NIT Arunachal Pradesh.

2. Concern person of above.

3. Office file.

Registrar National Institute of Technology Arunachal Pradesh, Yupia